Classified Senate

 Classified Senate Objective (excerpt from bylaws): 

Section 1: The objective of the Senate shall be to represent all classified employees of Reedley College including its satellite campuses and centers in matters of participatory governance; to promote opportunities for professional growth for classified employees; and to engage in activities that promote good will among all employees and students of Reedley College.

Section 2: The Senate shall only engage in participatory governance and other activities which fall outside the purview of the classified bargaining unit, otherwise known as the classified union.

Meeting Dates: The 2nd & 4th Tuesday of every month, 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.

  • RC - HUM-63
  • MCCC – AM 114B
  • OCCC – OCCC-7

All Classified professionals are welcome to attend.  Feel free to connect with anyone listed below should you want more details.  Please also communicate with your department administrator your interest in attending.  

If you have items to place on the agenda, please contact Katherine Guhin  

Officers & Senators:

Senators serve a two-year term and officers are selected from their ranks. 

Name:                                               Position:                               Extension:

Darnell Harris, RC                           President                             

Elizabeth Villalobos, RC                Vice President                     3157

Katherine Guhin, RC                      Secretary                             

Kenia Gonzalez, MCCC                  Treasurer


Stephanie Doyle, RC                                              Debbie Osborne, RC

Kassandra Davis-Schmall, RC                              Deisy Ruiz, MCCC

Sophie Adame, MCCC                                           Leah Unruh, RC  

Amanda Johnson, OCCC                                       Becky Xiong, MCCC

Paul Torres, RC


Apply For Admission
Campus Map
Class Schedules
Financial Aid &
Human Resources
Crime Alert
Clery Report
District Police
Measure C
Other Colleges
Madera Community College Center
Oakhurst Community College Center
Fresno City College
Clovis College
State Center Community
College District (SCCCD)
Progress & Performance
Associate Degree
For Transfer
Student Success
Gainful Employment
Net Price Calculator