Disabled Student Programs & Services

Reedley College is responding to the rapidly evolving COVID-19 Coronavirus by keeping your health and safety and the well-being of our community at the forefront of our services. Counseling, academic advising and student services being provided remotely. We are unsure how long this will be in place.

For the most updated information, please visit the Reedley College Coronavirus (COVID-19) webpage.

DSP&S Important Message

DSP&S is now using Starfish for appointment scheduling. If you need assistance navigating Starfish or would prefer to schedule an appointment over the phone, please call 559-494-3032.  Appointment requests can also be submitted by email to DSPS@reedleycollege.edu

For more information about Starfish, please visit our Starfish For Reedley College Students Webpage

 

Learn how to use Starfish by joining our Starfish for Students Canvas Course 

 

dsps-4.pngRegularly Scheduled Hours:

Monday – Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm

Contact:

Phone: 559-494-3032
TTY:
559-638-0382
Location:
DSP&S Building
Campus Map
Reedley College
Attn: DSP&S
995 N. Reed Ave
Reedley, CA 93654

DSP&S provides services and accommodations to assist students who have temporary or permanent disabilities that affect academic functioning. Visit our DSP&S Eligibility & Disability Verification webpage for more information

To receive DSP&S services students must self-identify and complete the following steps:

  1. Apply to Reedley College.
  2. Complete the college Online Orientation.
  3. Meet with a Reedley College counselor for academic advising.
  4. Apply for services online via the DSPS AIM Portal application.
    dsps aim portal logo
  5. Contact DSP&S to schedule an intake appointment. During this appointment the student and DSP&S counselor will complete the necessary paperwork, review disability documentation, discuss disability related educational limitations and the services/accommodations to address the identified needs.
    • Please provide the following information during the intake appointment:
      • Disability Documentation (i.e. IEP, Psychological Assessment Report, 504 Plan, completed DSP&S disability verification form, etc.)
      • Academic Transcripts (i.e. high school/other college transcripts)
Any other additional academic/disability paperwork that would enable DSP&S to appropriately serve the applicant

Schedule an appointment online through Starfish: 
Reedley College DSP&S Program Service

Schedule an appointment by phone:  559-638-0332

Schedule an appointment by email: DSPS@reedleycollege.edu

Learn how to use Starfish by joining our Starfish for Students Canvas Course

Disabled Students Programs & Services (DSP&S) is designed to provide specialized services and accommodations that assist students with documented disabilities to reach their maximum potential while achieving their educational goals. DSP&S staff interact with all areas of the campus to eliminate physical, academic and attitudinal barriers.

For more information visit the following links:

NAME TITLE EXTENSION EMAIL
Dr. Samuel Morgan Director, DSP&S 3524 samuel.morgan@reedleycollege.edu
LuAnn Aldape Office Specialist 3701 luann.aldape@reedleycollege.edu
Angela Aguirre Budget Technician 3269 angela.aguirre@reedleycollege.edu
Ricardo Cuevas Alternative Media Specialist 3603 ricardo.cuevas@reedleycollege.edu
Janelle Brasil Interim DSP&S Counselor/Coordinator 3206 janelle.brasil@reedleycollege.edu
Melissa Affeldt WAIII Counselor/Coordinator 3486 melissa.affeldt@reedleycollege.edu
Ashley Calhoun SSS Counselor/Coordinator 3532 ashley.calhoun@reedleycollege.edu
Linda Reither Learning Specialist/Instructor 3183 linda.reither@reedleycollege.edu
Dawnielle Janssen Adjunct DSPS Counselor/Instructor 3188 dawnielle.janssen@reedleycollege.edu
Fuechi Lor DSP&S Transition to College Counselor/Coordinator 3550 fuechi.lor@reedleycollege.edu
Nicole Comstock Adjunct DSPS Instructor 3601 nicole.comstock@reedleycollege.edu

Requests for disability related accommodations for employees should be directed to the his/her immediate supervisor. The Disabled Students Program and Services facilitates accommodations to current SCCCD students only.

 

 

Quicklinks
Apply For Admission
Calendar
Campus Map
Class Schedules
Counseling
Financial Aid &
Scholarships
Human Resources
Campus
Crime Alert
Clery Report
District Police
Measure C
Jobs
News
Parking
Other Colleges
Madera Community College
Madera Community College at Oakhurst
Fresno City College
Clovis College
State Center Community
College District (SCCCD)
Progress & Performance
Accreditation
Accessibility
Associate Degree
For Transfer
Suggestion Box
Student Success
Scorecard
Gainful Employment
Net Price Calculator