DSP&S Programs, Services and Academic Accommodations

Special Programs

DSP&S offers students with disabilities the opportunity to participate a variety of programs to assist them in pursuing their academic, vocational, and personal goals including:

Services and Accommodations

The following some of the services and accommodations are available through Disabled Students Programs & Services. Services and accommodations are provided according to disability and need.

  • Specialized Academic Advising
  • Disability Management Counseling
  • Liaison & Referral to Campus and Community Resources
  • Learning Disability Assessment
  • Specialized Transfer Counseling (Student Support Services Program)
  • Vocational and Career Counseling
  • Academic Accommodations including to not limited to:
    • Adaptive Computer Equipment
    • Adaptive Computer Software
    • Alternate Media Production (i.e. electronic text, enlarged print, braille, etc.)
    • Note Taking Assistance
    • On-Campus Mobility Assistance
    • Priority Registration
    • Reader/Writer Assistance
    • Sign Language Interpreters
    • Special Classes
    • Test Accommodations

Accessible Parking Options

Staff

Name Title Extension Email
Dr. Samuel Morgan Director, DSP&S 3524 samuel.morgan@reedleycollege.edu
LuAnn Aldape Office Specialist 3601 luann.aldape@reedleycollege.edu
Angela Aguirre Budget Technician 3269 angela.aguirre@reedleycollege.edu
Ramon Escareno Computer Support Specialist 3603 ramon.escareno@scccd.edu
Janelle Brasil Adjunct TTC Counselor/Coordinator 3206 janelle.brasl@reedleycollege.edu
Melissa Affeldt WAIII Counselor/Coordinator 3486 melissa.affeldt@reedleycllege.edu
Ashley Calhoun SSS Counselor/Coordinator 3532 ashley.calhoun@reedleycollege.edu
Linda Reither Learning Specialist/Instructor 3183 linda.reither@reedleycollege.edu
Dawnielle Janssen Adjunct DSPS Counselor/Instructor 3188 dawnielle.janssen@reedleycollege.edu
Jennifer Langenheim Adjunct DSPS Counselor/Instructor 3473 jennifer.langenheim@reedleycollege.edu
Lucy Calderon Adjunct DSPS Instructor 3332 lucy.calderon@reedleycollege.edu
Katie Pope Adjunct DSPS Instructor 3332 katie.pope@fresnocitycollege.edu
Fuechi Lor Adjunct DSPS Counselor 3235 fuechi.lor@reedleycollege.edu
Quicklinks
Apply For Admission
Calendar
Campus Map
Class Schedules
Counseling
Financial Aid &
Scholarships
Human Resources
Campus
Crime Alert
Clery Report
District Police
Measure C
Jobs
News
Parking
Other Colleges
Madera Community College Center
Oakhurst Community College Center
Fresno City College
Clovis College
State Center Community
College District (SCCCD)
Progress & Performance
Accreditation
Accessibility
Associate Degree
For Transfer
Student Success
Scorecard
Gainful Employment
Net Price Calculator