Equivalency

If applicants for academic positions at Reedley College do not meet the current Minimum Qualifications for Faculty and Administrators in California Community Colleges, they may apply to the position under an Equivalency. Applying under an Equivalency means that applicants demonstrate they have a combination of education and experience that would be equivalent to the state minimum qualifications, allowing them to teach any class within the discipline.

2017 Minimum Qualifications Handbook

Departmental Policy Application Form for Reedley Colleg.docx

Equivalency COA.docx

Petition Form for all RC Equivalencies.docx

Process for Equivalency Petitions and Establishing Department Policies.docx

Request for Appeal of Denied Petitions.docx

In preparing your petition, please contact Reedley College Department Chairs, Division Representatives, or the members of the 2017-2018 Equivalency Committee Members for assistance:

Emily Berg, Chair emily.berg@reedleycollege.edu

Kimi Kato-Gee, kimi.kato-gee@fresnocitycollege.edu

John Heathcote, john.heathcote@reedleycollege.edu

Joseph Lin, joseph.lin@reedleycollege.edu

Elaine Stamper, elaine.stamper@reedleycollege.edu

Bill Turini, william.turini@scccd.edu

Sue Vang, sue.vang@reedleycollege.edu

Quicklinks
Apply For Admission
Calendar
Campus Map
Class Schedules
Counseling
Financial Aid &
Scholarships
Human Resources
Campus
Crime Alert
District Police
Measure C
Jobs
News
Parking
Other Colleges
Madera Community College Center
Oakhurst Community College Center
Fresno City College
Clovis College
State Center Community
College District (SCCCD)
Progress & Performance
Accreditation
Associate Degree
For Transfer
Student Success
Scorecard
Gainful Employment
Net Price Calculator